

University School of Basic & Applied Sciences Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University

# **National Science Day**

### "Inclusion and Equity in Science"

28th February 2022 at 10:45 am

join us online on WebEx : https://tinyurl.com/23wd3yv5



Distinguished Speaker Padma Shri Prof Rohini Godbole Indian Institute of Science Bangalore



Chief Patron Padma Shri Prof (Dr) Mahesh Verma Vice-Chancellor, GGS IP University

#### Other Highlights

<b>Online on WebEx</b>	
https://tinyurl.com/ 23wd3yv5	12:00 - 1:30 pm
offline at	2:00 - 3:30 pm
E-Block Auditorium	3:30 pm onwards
	https://tinyurl.com/ 23wd3yv5 offline at

Registration note: please register on the WebEx link to join us online

Entries for Paper Presentation (Last Date: 25.02.2022)

Entries for Science Quiz Competition - inviting 3 member teams (Last Date: 25.02.2022)

Contact: Professor Anu Venugopalan, Dean B-Block, Room No. 203 (Dean Secretariat), University School of Basic & Applied Sciences, Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, Sector-16C, Dwarka, New Delhi-110078 Phone: 011-25320401/ 402, Email: dean.usbas@ipu.ac.in

https://tinyurl.com/3f8n3an8

https://tinyurl.com/yckvjypx

https://tinyurl.com/4ercym93



# National Science Day Programme Schedule

### **28 February 2022**

10:45 AM	Welcome Address	
10:50 AM	Address by Dean, USBAS	
10:55 AM	Address by Hon'ble VC	
11:00 AM	Introduction of Prof Godbole	
11:05 AM	Talk by Prof Godbole	
11:55 PM	Vote of Thanks	
12:00 PM	'Nobel Pursuits' - a series of six short talks on the Nobel Prizes 2021	

## **Nobel Pursuits**

Speaker	Торіс	Timings
Anu Venugopalan USBAS	The Nobel Prize in Physics Syukuro Manabe Klaus Hasselmann Giorgio Parisi	12:00-12:15PM
Leena Khanna USBAS	The Nobel Prize in Chemistry Benjamin List David W.C. MacMillan	12:15 PM-12:30PM
Nimisha Sharma USBT	The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine David Julius Ardem Patapoutian	12:30PM-12:45PM
Anuradha Jha USLLS	The Nobel Memorial Prize in Economic Sciences David Card Joshua D. Angrist Guido W. Imbens	12:45PM-1:00PM
N Raghuram, USBT	The Nobel Peace Prize Maria Ressa Dmitri A. Muratov	1:00PM-1:15PM
Vivek Sachdeva, USHSS	The Nobel Prize in Literature Abdulrazak Gurnah	1:15PM-1:30PM